BTM: Joy of Christmas Book Tag

Hey!

How are your preparations for Christmas? I have all my presents shopping done, now I need to go buy food xD Well, nevermind it, today is Monday so I’m doing another book tag with a festive theme, this one was created by Samantha at Novels and Nonsense 🙂
Also, I promise to not talk about any of my favorite books in this one, just to challenge myself- I’m talking about SKenyon books, Leigh Bardugo, Anne Bishop and Tahereh Mafi’s books. Also, can’t repeat series in the questions.

Are you ready?
Allons-y!

*    *    .   ✨      *     .   *  ✨ .   *    .     ✨        *   .    * .     *.      *  

✨       *         *    .    *        ✨        *.       *.   .      ✨    *.   . ✨  *.   *      *

Anticipation: The Christmas excitement is real, what book release(s) are you most anticipating?

Thinking about December releases, I’m most anticipating Wicked Hour (Heirs of Chicagoland #2) by Chloe Neill, a paranormal urban fantasy book, Reverie
by Ryan La Sala, an YA Fantasy with LGBT+ characters, and A Madness of Sunshine by Nalini Singh, an adult romance thriller.
Little notes: I’ve loved Nalini Singh’s book until now, so of course I want to try her new thriller, and I’ve heard so so much about Reverie that I just added it immediately to the TBR pile even before reading the resume. Also, love the cover! Wicked Hour is the only from these three that belong to an old love of mine,  Chicagoland Vampires, continuing the story with the daughter of its protagonists.

Christmas Songs & Carols: What book or author can you not help but sing it's praises?

I can’t talk about those four, I can’t talk about those four….. Argh!
I love Veronica Roth’s books, Divergent is a serious love of mine- although I hated the ending-, Carve the Mark was also good, so I can’t wait to read more books from her!

Gingerbread Houses: What book or series has wonderful world building?

Kresley Cole, without a doubt, she built a ginormous world with races and various creatures from mythology for the series Immortal After Dark, and it’s so good! But I’m an adult paranormal fantasy addict, so, yeah. Also, if you love villains turned not-that-evil, like Loki, read Lothaire from the series. I love my villains’ stories.10790516.jpg

A Christmas Carol: Favorite classic or one that you want to read?

I’ve talked about this one before 🙂 love Dante‘s Divine Comedy, an italian classic that actually represents my idea of the Underworld/Hell, and all its level/differentiation categories.

34663524._SX318_

Christmas Sweets: What book would you love to receive for Christmas?

I’d looooooove to have the  Folk of the Air Gift Set by Holly Black, but a white version if there’s even one out now. I have the kindle versions of the books, and I have Cruel Prince from a Fairyloot box, but I just love the series so much that I need to have the hardbacks in my shelves too, to revisit whenever I want.folk-of-the-air-bn-transparent.png

Candles in the Window: What book gives you that warm fuzzy feeling?

Endless Knight (Arcana Chronicles #2) by Kresley Cole gives me a lot of fuzzies with the Death Card. Again, love me some villains-not-villains in my books.

Christmas Trees & Decorations: What are some of your favorite book covers?

What if I showed you instead of writing? These were my most aesthetic covers from books I read this year for the Goodreads challenge 😀

Christmas Joy: What are some of your favorite things about Christmas And/Or some of your favorite Christmas memories?

I talked in a T7T about my love for my local christmas traditions (I’ll put the link here when I find it xD), and I enjoy searching and buying gifts for the people I love, what I think is best for each one, but my favorite thing is… having my family together. I study in my hometown but my parents are in another country, so Christmas has been, for the past 11 years, the time where they come back and we spend it with my grandma and uncle all together, trade stories and just enjoy the holidays. While it may not be that eventful and sometimes stressful, I love being with them all.

*   *    .        *     .   *  ✨ .   *    .     ✨        *   .    * .     *.      *  

✨       *         *    .    *        ✨        *.       *.   .      ✨    *.   . ✨  *.  *      *

There! Finito incatatem!

Have you done this book tag? What different answers you would have given? Comment below and let’s trade ideas!

If you wanna, find me at    and on 💙

Bye!

Leave a comment